nanaxnerd.blogg.se

Worldworksgames paper terrain
Worldworksgames paper terrain





  1. WORLDWORKSGAMES PAPER TERRAIN HOW TO
  2. WORLDWORKSGAMES PAPER TERRAIN SOFTWARE

Well this is the look that I wanted and you could call it good and go to the next step but with Sketchup you can do much more. I will then assemble it to see if I like the looks of it. Now it is just a matter of deleting the unwanted bits and copy/paste to have my two supports. I will extend it out so it makes a shield around the two smaller tanks. Since I know the diameter of the Pringles Can and the height of the yakults I make some feet for the tube so it sits off of the ground. I think I want the tank to go on it’s side to block line of site and increase it’s blocking terrain footprint. In the end I’ve decided to make a fuel tank of some sort. Now that I have my pieces I move them around in different ways to see what appeals to me. I have a spare piece of precut foamboard that is 6″圆″ so I’ve added that as well. Make sure you measure your items before construction and jot them down on a piece of paper.Īlthough I grew up using Imperial measurements I prefer to use metric as it is more logical (in my opinion). As it turns out I have a Pringles can (H: 26 cm ) a couple of Yakult bottles, some 5mm foam board and some straws. Well to get started I need to decide what I’m going to build and what I’m going to build it with before actually designing it. In these next few posts I will go through the process of making a piece of industrial Warhammer 40k terrain. the ability to make your models to scale is invaluable to me as I will then open the Sketchup file containing my model with Ultimate Paper Craft 3D and unfold the model so I may print it out and build it. Sketchup is very simple to use and it is free.

WORLDWORKSGAMES PAPER TERRAIN SOFTWARE

Lately I’ve been making my terrain with Google Sketchup which is a 3D software that allows you to easily build 3D objects.

WORLDWORKSGAMES PAPER TERRAIN HOW TO

I realise that this may have been a bit simplistic but a full tutorial on UPC would take pages, it’s best to use the help feature to learn how to use this program. For me the top three frames (from the picture above) were printed on label paper and the bottom three on card stock. Another option is printing it on Card stock and glueing it to the material you will use. I print them out, peel the back and place them on the material I’m going to use. The best thing to do is to reopen the file and start again.Īfter you have the plans done you just need to print them out. Some times things just do not unfold like you would like to. I’m not going to do a full tutorial on how to use UPC that is what the help file is for. I then open up Ultimate Paper Craft 3D and I start to unfold the model. To make unfolding easier save your 3D model under a different name then delete all of the unnecessary faces.Īs you see I’ve deleted all the parts I do not need and then saved the file. However there is another step I neglected to mention in the previous article. I use Ultimate Paper Craft 3D to unfold my models and print them out. Unless you have a 3D printer your best bet is to make a template and print it on a 2D printer. So you have made your 3D model and now your looking to make it a reality.







Worldworksgames paper terrain